Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,


This is another song that I had written a few years ago. In China, this is the song that my band used to perform very often. I wrote it when I had finally realized that “moving on” is actually a process… How I wish we could all move on in a snap or two. Unfortunately, that’s not how things work. We move on “gradually” not “instantly”. We can move on only if we can manage to let go.

I am getting used to
dinners on my own
walking myself home

I seldom see you
some things have changed
some things are new

but sometimes I still find myself
looking back to you

I know days will go by
I will try not to cry
gradually
these feeling will die

I don’t know what the future holds
I just know nights will be cold
without you
but I made up my mind
I’m letting go

