Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


How do I keep my looks androgynous? I know that many people will disagree but this actually works for me. What works for me might not work for another person so I suggest that we all try to experiment on our own.

No to big foot.
I’m not referring to Big Foot. When I buy shoes, I make sure that I buy shoes that would give an illusion that my feet are smaller than they really are. Big feet make someone look masculine. You may try Feiyue shoes.
However, in some cases, I wear white platform shoes so as to make my legs look slimmer and to make me look a bit taller (I am 5’3″). Although these platform shoes don’t make my feet look smaller, they don’t stop me from attaining the androgyny that I want. They can actually help a lot but only if you know which pair of pants to wear.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

No to pointed high heels.
I do wear heels sometimes but I never wear heels that are very high and pointed.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

No to makeup.
I don’t wear makeup. I only use black/pearl eyeliners occasionally. Sometimes, wearing makeup (or too much of it) will make you look like a guy trying TOO hard to look like a girl.  Do you really have to wear mascara and all that when jogging? My lifestyle doesn’t require me to wear make-up. Even if I had to put on make-up, I wouldn’t put too much.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

No to Rapunzel.
I keep my hair at medium length. Not too long, not too short. Long enough to cover my jawline. I have a very masculine jawline and I always find that the best way to hide it is by choosing the most appropriate haircut.

And oh! I adore ponytails. 🙂

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Girly smile.
I think that this is the most important. If you are male, a girly smile will enhance and highlight the other feminine features of your face.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

