EFFEMbitch.com

I am transitioning to female. I tried to transition 6 years ago but I failed to due to issues – financial, social, family and health. I took hormones for 4 months and then I stopped very abruptly because I got sick probably due to an eating disorder that nobody noticed back then. I was so sick but no one in the family tried to help me because they were thinking that I got sick due to the contraceptive pills that I was taking. They were scared that any other drug might worsen my condition. Yes, I know I shouldn’t self-medicate but I had no other choice because it was really hard to find a good doctor who could understand my needs. On top of that, I had financial issues. I had too many issues back then and they were all out of my control. The only thing I could control…

View original post 132 more words

