Tags

, , , , , , , , ,


How do you let go of someone you never had? How do you end a story that never began? I know you might think that these are stupid questions but I always ask myself questions like these. Recently, I have been depressed because of this “someone” and this “someone” doesn’t even have a clue… or maybe he does.

Since my teenage years, my only escape from all the pain and reality has always been songwriting. Lately I have been through a lot so it is no surprise that I have been quite productive these past few days. Feel free to download the sheet music for “Someone I Never Had” (3 pages). I hope you enjoy it.

(You might be wondering who Ecclesiastes Papong is. That is my real name.)



Someone I Never Had

Will these feelings slip away
Like holding water in your hands?
Our story never began
I don’t know why it never ends

What we had was nothing but
Misinterpreted reality
What we had was nothing but
An impossible possibility

So bad, so sad
How could I hold onto every word that you said?
How could I build a dream on sinking sand
When I couldn’t even hold your hand?
So bad, so sad
How do I let go of someone I never had?
Someone I never had

Is it that I knew you too well
Or is it that I didn’t know you at all?
Is it that I expected too much
But you didn’t expect I could fall?

What we had was nothing but
My distortion of reality
What we had was nothing but
Nothing

So bad, so sad
How could I hold onto every word that you said?
How could I build a dream on sinking sand
When I couldn’t even hold your hand?
So bad, so sad
How do I let go of someone I never had?

Will these feelings slip away
Like holding water in your hands?
Our story never began
I don’t know why it never ends.
What we had was nothing.

