Tags

, , , , , ,


I never write happy songs… this is the only one. I hate this song now. I don’t even want to upload the audio. BUT because I hate this song now, I feel like posting the lyrics as a form of self-torture. How stupid of me to feel that I was never meant to be alone.

I Was Never Meant To Be Alone
Ecclesiastes Papong

When you kissed my lips
I started to believe in fairytales
Your voice launched my ships
And you blew kisses to fill my sails

(Refrain I)
I thought I was strong on my own
I thought I never had a home
But you held my hand
Now I understand
I was never meant
To be alone

(Chorus)
What’s the point in running after time?
And being on time?
And having time?
If time wasn’t spent with you?

(Refrain II)
Because when all is said and done
You are and will still be the one
Come kiss me again
Remind me again
I was never meant
To be alone

(Chorus)
What’s the point in running after time?
And being on time?
And having time?
If time wasn’t spent with you?

