Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


Two weeks ago, I wrote a song about… oh I think I don’t have to tell you what it is all about. Just read the lyrics and you’ll find out hahaha. I seldom post my songs here (I have another website for my songs) but I do post the lyrics here.

We Can’t Be Fixed

Your gravity and my charm brought us back together
I thought I had become more patient and you, braver
I wasn’t fragile
But it didn’t mean you couldn’t break me
I thought I would be safe in your arms

You harmed me just when I needed protection
I must have confused hope with expectations
I am too broken to break again
I must have confused chances with risks
Now we can’t be fixed, we can’t be fixed

Your indecision and my pride keep us apart now
I should have tried harder and you could have tried somehow
You weren’t that strong
But it didn’t mean you couldn’t hurt me
I thought I would be safe in your arms

You harmed me just when I needed protection
You must have confused hope with expectations
I am too broken to break again
You must have confused chances with risks
Now we can’t be fixed, we can’t be fixed

You harmed me just when I needed protection
We must have confused hope with expectations
We are too broken to break again
We must have confused chances with risks
Now we can’t be fixed, we can’t be fixed

