Tags

, ,


(With a heavy heart I walk
People think I’m crazy because I talk
To myself about false hopes and regrets
A heart too broken never forgets)

An old man plays his erhu
How ruthless of him to remind me of you
And make me cry like weeping violins
As I try to walk away from might’ve-beens
From memories and from your echo
But they follow me wherever I go

A young boy plays with his kite
How naïve of me to think that it might
Be a sign that it’s not time to let go
A heart too broken refuses to know
How to weigh the intangible and empty
Too broken to embrace reality

(With a heavy heart I walk
People think I’m crazy because I talk
To myself about false hopes and regrets
A heart too broken never forgets)

An old man plays his erhu
How ruthless of him to remind me of you
And make me cry like weeping violins
As I try to walk away from might’ve-beens
From memories and from your echo
But they follow me wherever I go

Composed and arranged by: Ecclesiastes Papong
Vocals: Ecclesiastes Papong

