Tags

, , , , , , , , ,


Forgive me if I wasn’t able to prepare the audio for this new composition of mine. I wasn’t satisfied with my vocal performance so I think I will redo the vocal track. In the meantime, I hope you appreciate the lyrics:

Empty Heart
Music by: Ecclesiastes Papong

Tired feet, empty streets
Almost there, but never there
I wish I knew where to go
You are the only, only home I know

I thought I was afraid of being alone
Now I know I’m just afraid of being without you
Tonight’s a darker shade of black
My heart feels empty and I think I want you back

Tired eyes, gloomy skies
Heavy clouds and faceless crowd
I wish I knew what to do
My heart feels empty but is filled with you

I thought I was afraid of being alone
Now I know I’m just afraid of being without you
Tonight’s a darker shade of black
My heart feels empty and I think I want you back

Empty heart, heavy heart
You left a hole deep in my soul

I thought I was afraid of being alone
Now I know I’m just afraid of being without you
Tonight’s a darker shade of black
My heart feels empty and I think I want you back

